Congrats and kudos to the comedy writers who put together that memorable ceremony for the 2020 Film Independent Spirit Awards, in those relatively halcyon days before we realized the COVID-19 pandemic was going to truly be pandemic — because they just won Emmy Awards over the weekend thanks to the 2021 Daytime Emmys!

The team that won Outstanding Writing Team for A Daytime Nonfiction Special included John T. Reynolds, Benji Aflalo, Neil Casey, Jess Dweck, John (sic) Glaser (they misspelled his first name?!), Joe Mande, Bonnie McFarlane, Eliza Skinner, and David Wild. In case you forgot, since those awards were so long ago, it seems, the ceremonies included host Aubrey Plaza doing a parody of The Lighthouse with Michael Shannon, The Gay Men’s Choir performing an ode to Laura Dern, and Jon Glaser delivering an award while carrying a sandwich (in a nod to his role in Hustlers).