Tournament of Laughs Brackets and Videos (TBS, 2020)

Well, this should get interesting right quick.

The first TBS Tournament of Laughs premieres tonight, and among the first matchups is Beth Stelling vs. Jeff Ross. Alrighty then!

We’ll update this page with videos and results. But here are the brackets, and voting opens to the public at 10 p.m. Eastern at this link.

Jeff Ross vs Beth Stelling
Moshe Kasher vs Aida Rodriguez
Mary Lynn Rajskub vs Preacher Lawson
Natasha Leggero vs Cameron Esposito
Triumph the Insult Comic Dog vs Chaunté Wayans
Clayton English vs Matteo Lane
The Sklar Brothers vs Yamaneika Saunders
Judah Friedlander vs Piff the Magic Dragon
Jim Norton as “Chip Chipperson” vs Megan Gailey
Gina Yashere vs Paul Rodriguez
Josh Wolf vs Vladmir Caamano
Gilbert Gottfried vs Sarah Tiana
Margaret Cho vs Ian Edwards
Michael Rapapport vs Jessica Kirson
Godfrey vs Tim Dillon
Fortune Feimster vs Marina Franklin
Each week the comics will create, produce, self-film, and star in their own videos – from stand-up sets to song parodies and everything in-between. After the episode has aired, the home audience will decide who moves forward, via online voting at, with the winning comics returning for the next round. 

Sean L. McCarthy

Editor and publisher since 2007, when he was named New York's Funniest Reporter. Former newspaper reporter at the New York Daily News, Boston Herald and smaller dailies and community papers across America. Loves comedy so much he founded this site.

View all posts by Sean L. McCarthy →