News / TV

Here are the 40 comedy acts competing on NBC’s “Bring the Funny” in summer 2019

NBC announced today 40 comedy acts vying for the $250,000 prize package and the opportunity to perform at the 2020 Just for Laughs Festival, who’ll be competing on this summer’s inaugural season of Bring the Funny.

Bring the Funny premieres July 9, 2019, after America’s Got Talent.

Amanda Seales hosts, with judging provided by Saturday Night Live‘s Kenan Thompson, along with Chrissy Tiegen and Jeff Foxworthy.

As opposed to Last Comic Standing, Bring the Funny will include all sorts of comedy acts.

They’ll compete over four rounds, the finale broadcasting live on NBC. And they’re grouped into three categories, although they didn’t explain why just yet. Stay tuned!


  • Kristin Key (Amarillo, Texas)
  • Jarred Fell (Auckland, New Zealand)
  • Drennon Davis (San Francisco, Calif.)
  • Morgan Jay (Mahwah, NJ)
  • Randy Feltface (Victoria, Australia)
  • Lewberger (Alex Lewis, Keith Habersberger, Hughie Stone Fish, from Los Angeles)
  • Mister Zed (New Jersey)
  • Mandy Muden (London, UK)
  • Becca Brown (Chicago)
  • Regan and Watkins (Pat Regan and Jeremiah Watkins, from Los Angeles)
  • Harry & Chris (Ealing, UK)
  • Armando Anto (Grenoble, France)S
  • Lucas Bohn (Mathews, Va.)
  • Handsome Naked (Chucho Perez, Eric Oren, Brad Kemp, from Chicago)


  • Orlando Leyba (Miami, Fla.)
  • Calvin Evans (Chicago)
  • Matt Rife (Columbus, Ohio)
  • ISMO (Jyväskylä, Finland)
  • Michael Longfellow (Phoenix)
  • Erica Rhodes (Newton, Mass.)
  • Tacarra Williams (NYC)
  • Rocky Dale Davis (Brentwood, Ala.)
  • Leclerc Andre (Columbia, Md.)
  • Audrey Stewart (Indianapolis)
  • Graham Kay (Ottawa, Canada)
  • Daphnique Springs (West Palm Beach, Fla.)
  • Ali Kolbert (Weston, Conn.)
  • Ian Lara (NYC)
  • Candice Thompson (NYC/Cincinnati)
  • Ali Siddiq (Houston)
  • Jesus Trejo (Long Beach, Calif.)


  • Frangela (Frances Caller and Angela V. Shelton, from Los Angeles)
  • JK! Studios(Mallory Everton, Matt Meese, Jason Gray, Natalie Madsen, Jeremy Warner, Stacey Harkey, from Provo, Utah)
  • Willy Appleman (Dorset, Vermont)
  • The Valleyfolk (Joe Bereta, Elliott Morgan, Lee Newton, Steve Zaragoza, from Los Angeles)
  • Kids These Days(Lida Darmian, Maggie Maxwell, Scott Hercman, Nick Reichheld, Rachael Burke, Adrian Frimpong, from NYC)
  • Room 28(Rachel Strauss-Muñiz, Jerry Díaz, Jaime Fernandez, Andrew Casanova, Ariana Rodriguez, McKenna Cox, from NYC)
  • Lost Moon Radio(Martha Marion, Frank Smith, Ryan Harrison, Leslie Korein, Dylan Ris, Mikey Wells, from Los Angeles)
  • The Chris & Paul Show(Chris O’Neill, Paul Valenti, from Stamford, Conn.)
  • Andrea Lopez (Washington, D.C.)

Sean L. McCarthy

Editor and publisher since 2007, when he was named New York's Funniest Reporter. Former newspaper reporter at the New York Daily News, Boston Herald and smaller dailies and community papers across America. Loves comedy so much he founded this site.

View all posts by Sean L. McCarthy →