Voting open for Comedy Central’s nine 2013 Up Next finalists

Here are your nine finalists from Comedy Central’s inaugural Up Next talent showcase contest:

  • Tone Bell
  • Chris Cubas
  • Randy Liedtke
  • Nimesh Patel
  • Joe Pera
  • Ali Siddiq
  • Dave Thomason
  • Aaron Weaver
  • Jenny Zigrino

They performed last week at Carolines on Broadway during the New York Comedy Festival‘s Comics To Watch showcase. And now it’s up to you to vote for a winner.

Go to Comedy Central’s Up Next Voting page to watch the full show and/or highlights from the individual performances, then cast your vote. You can vote daily through Thursday, Nov. 14.

The winner receives $2,500 and an appearance on a future Comedy Central series on the TV, among other prizes.

Sean L. McCarthy

Editor and publisher since 2007, when he was named New York's Funniest Reporter. Former newspaper reporter at the New York Daily News, Boston Herald and smaller dailies and community papers across America. Loves comedy so much he founded this site.

View all posts by Sean L. McCarthy →