Congratulations go out to Nick Vatterott, who won the 2011 Andy Kaufman Award on Monday night in New York City. He joins a list of past winners that includes Kristen Schaal, Reggie Watts and Brent Weinbach.

Vatterott has enjoyed playing with the structure of stand-up, and famously became a “New Face” at Montreal last year with a set that turned the audience’s expectations upon their very heads. So to speak.

For his video submissions to enter the contest, Vatterott included this clip of himself performing stand-up comedy as a monster. You know. Just your regular old monster. Roll it!