Full list of winners from the 7th annual ECNY Awards

The 7th annual ECNY Awards were handed out last night in a standing-room-only reception at the 92Y Tribeca in New York City.

"We couldn't be more proud of the winners,‚Äù said ECNY producer Carol Hartsell, who also works as editor of the Huffington Post Comedy vertical. ‚ÄúWith a record number of people voting online, coupled with our industry committee votes, we made sure that the absolute best comedians working in New York were honored tonight with an award shaped like a laughing donkey. You know, real classy like."

Kurt Braunohler and Kristen Schaal were the night's biggest winners, earning solo or shared honors in four separate categories, including best variety show, host, book and male stand-up.

Here is the full list of winners: 

Best Variety Show Hot Tub with Kurt and Kristen 

Best Improv Group Death By Roo Roo

Best Website thecomicscomic.com (Hey, I know that guy!)

Best Host Kurt Braunohler and Kristen Schaal

Best Flyer of Postcard Design The Paul Downs Syndrome – Rylan Morrison

Best Sketch Comedy Group Serious Lunch

Best Technician Beowulf Jones

Best Comedy Podcast Risk! True Tales, Boldly Told

Best Book The Sexy Book of Sexy Sex ‚Äì Kristen Schaal and Rich Blomquist

Best Comedic Video (Short or Series) ‚ÄúMarcel the Shell With Shoes On‚Äù ‚Äì Jenny Slate and Dean Fleischer-Camp

Best Comedy Event The 12th Annual Del Close Marathon

Outstanding Achievement in the Field of Tweeting @chrisgethard

Best One Person Show ‚ÄúPrison Freaks‚Äù ‚Äì Shannon O‚ÄôNeill

The Emerging Comic Award Paul W. Downs 

Best Storyteller Tom Shillue 

Best Musical Comedy Act (Group or Solo) Adira Amram

Best Male Stand-Up Comedian Kurt Braunohler

Best Female Stand-Up Comedian Andrea Rosen

The awards were hosted by Jon Friedman (The Rejection Show), with awards presented by past winners Eddie Brill (Lifetime Achievement), Glennis McMurray (Best Musical, Best Improv), Gabe Liedman and Max Silvestri (Best Host), Paul Briganti & Jared Nuemark of Landline.TV (Best Short Comedic Film), Carol Hartsell (Best Technician), Sara Benincasa (Best Short Comedic Video), Myq Kaplan (Emerging Comic Award), Snakes (Best Comedic Musical Act), Morgan Murphy (Best Female Stand-Up Comedian), and Hannibal Buress (Best Male Stand-Up Comedian). They were joined by Andrew WK, Eliot Glazer, Livia Scott, Chelsea White, The Moon, Mark Normand, David Cope, and Bobby Tisdale.

The musical nominees – Grease 3: Threase, Stuckey & Murray, Ben Lerman, and Adira Amram & The Experience — also delivered live performances throughout the night.

Congrats everybody!

Sean L. McCarthy

Editor and publisher since 2007, when he was named New York's Funniest Reporter. Former newspaper reporter at the New York Daily News, Boston Herald and smaller dailies and community papers across America. Loves comedy so much he founded this site.

View all posts by Sean L. McCarthy →

3 thoughts on “Full list of winners from the 7th annual ECNY Awards

  1. Kudos on the website win! I can’t call bullshit this year because none the producers didn’t win shit!

Comments are closed.