2010 San Francisco competition: Your final five

He was a last-minute substitute into the semifinals, and Sammy Obeid took advantage of it. He has made the finals of the 2010 San Francisco Comedy Competition, which begin Tuesday in Mill Valley.

Your final five for the 35th annual edition of the stand-up contest, in alphabetical order:

  • Tony Dijamco, Los Angeles
  • Solomon Georgio, Seattle
  • Sammy Obeid, Fremont
  • Auggie Smith, Portland
  • Kurt Swann, San Diego

Sean L. McCarthy

Editor and publisher since 2007, when he was named New York's Funniest Reporter. Former newspaper reporter at the New York Daily News, Boston Herald and smaller dailies and community papers across America. Loves comedy so much he founded this site.

View all posts by Sean L. McCarthy →

One thought on “2010 San Francisco competition: Your final five

Comments are closed.