Comedy Dynamics uploading entire stand-up comedy archives to new Hulu channel

Hulu is getting a stand-up comedy boost as its streaming options soon will boast the archived collection from New Wave Entertainment‘s stand-up special catalogue.

The Comedy Dynamics channel will debut July 29 on Hulu, with specials both on the free service as well as the paid Hulu Plus subscription package.

“As the largest producer of high end stand-up comedy in the U.S., we wanted to seek out a partner that had the reach and respect we feel our artists deserve. Hulu was the obvious choice,” said Brian Volk-Weiss, Comedy Dynamics President.

As opposed to subscription-only Netflix or Comedy Central’s app, for two examples.

The Comedy Dynamics catalogue of stand-up specials just from 2013 and 2014 so far includes:

  • Dennis Miller
  • Tom Segura
  • Sklar Brothers
  • Marc Maron
  • D.L. Hughley
  • Morgan Murphy
  • Mike Vecchione
  • Laffmob Presents
  • Tammy Pescatelli
  • Nick Thune
  • Shane Mauss
  • Elon Gold
  • Christian Finnegan
  • Myq Kaplan
  • Jasper Redd
  • Chris Porter
  • Andy Sandford
  • Joe Zimmerman
  • Dave Foley
  • Nick Cannon
  • Brian Posehn
  • Craig Ferguson
  • Mike Birbiglia
  • Kathleen Madigan
  • Dana Gould
  • Bob Saget
  • Doug Stanhope
  • Tom Papa
  • Iliza Shlesinger
  • Arnez J.
  • Jim Norton
  • Todd Glass
  • Josh Blue
  • Kevin Nealon
  • Moshe Kasher
  • Greg Fitzsimmons
  • Rob Schneider

The launch also will include “Comedy Dynamics Classics,” curated clips from the 1970s, 80s and 90s.

Comedy Dynamics scored two Grammy nominations last year for albums by Ferguson and Bob Saget.

Related reading: The Comic’s Comic interview with Jack Vaughn of New Wave Dynamics on making comedy records in 2014.

Sean L. McCarthy

Editor and publisher since 2007, when he was named New York's Funniest Reporter. Former newspaper reporter at the New York Daily News, Boston Herald and smaller dailies and community papers across America. Loves comedy so much he founded this site.

View all posts by Sean L. McCarthy →