Will Ferrell receives the 2011 Mark Twain Prize for American Humor

The Kennedy Center honored Will Ferrell this year with the annual Mark Twain Prize for American Humor.

The ceremony, which taped last month in Washington, D.C., and aired on PBS on Oct. 31, featuredĀ Ed Asner, Jack Black, Matthew Broderick, Adam McKay, Conan O’Brien, John C. Reilly, Paul Rudd, Molly Shannon and more. In case you missed it, then you can watch the complete special here.

And because Ferrell is behind Funny or Die, that site also hosted a tribute to him with many other celebrities offering their own words of praise. Or something like that. Roll it.

Sean L. McCarthy

Editor and publisher since 2007, when he was named New York's Funniest Reporter. Former newspaper reporter at the New York Daily News, Boston Herald and smaller dailies and community papers across America. Loves comedy so much he founded this site.

View all posts by Sean L. McCarthy →