The ECNY Awards announced this year’s nominations live at noon today via Ustream webcast, because why not. It’s 2010. This is how we do it now, Montell Jordan. If you missed it, you can watch it again with Comix’s Kambri Crews and two-time ECNY winner Kumail Nanjiani reading the names of those just honored to be nominated. Somehow, they read The Comic’s Comic for the second straight year as one of the ECNY’s nominees for best website. I’m rather humbled, and prepared to be humbled once again when I undoubtedly lose to one of my fellow nominees. Watch the broadcast here:

But what about you? Did you or your favorite New York comedian or comedy act make the cut? Voting is open now through March 3, with the winners announced in a fun ceremony at Comix on March 8. Here are your 2009 ECNY Award nominees…

Best Female Stand-Up
Claudia Cogan
Katina Corrao
Morgan Murphy
Giulia Rozzi
Brooke Van Poppelen

Best Male Stand-Up
Hannibal Buress
Pete Holmes
Sean Patton
Rory Scovel
Baron Vaughn

Best Sketch Comedy Group
BoF (Best of Friends)
Elephant Larry
New Exc!tement
Team Submarine

Best Improv Group
Big Black Car
Death By Roo Roo
I Eat Pandas
Improvised Shakespeare Company

Best Host
Chris Gethard
Seth Herzog
Pete Holmes and Jessi Klein
Gabe Liedman, Jenny Slate and Max Silvestri
Joe Mande and Noah Garfinkel

Best Musical Comedy Act (Solo or Group)
Adira Amram
Shayna Ferm
Leibya Rogers (Mindy Raf)
Stuckey & Murray

Best One Person Show
Big in Japan – Dave Hill
Dead Millionaire – Jenny Slate
Fag Life: A Conversation with Fred Phelps – Brent James Sullivan
Supernormal – Tom Shillue
Use It – Ann Carr

Best Short Comedic Film

DAMN (You Wish)
– Carolyn Castiglia, Tom McCaffrey, Mara Herron, and Anya Garrett

Eagles are Turning People into Horses
– BriTANick

Everyone Poops Trailer
– Landline TV

Hey That’s Awesome!: 2012
– Rob Lathan w/Bobby Moynihan

What Do You Want on Your Tombstone?
– Elephant Larry

Best Technician
Jon Gutierrez
Geoff Grimwood
Carol Hartsell
Frank Heijl
Rich Jones

Best Variety Show
Fifty First Jokes
Moonwork: An Evening of Original Works
Rejection Show
Risk! True Tales Boldly Told

Outstanding Achievement in Flyer or Postcard Design
Agorafabulous: Mike Wang and Lauren Goldberg
Brown Ambition: Anya Garrett
Fag Life: A Conversation with Fred Phelps: Mindy Tucker
Heart of Darkness – Dimitri Drjuchin
Swords Improv: Bradford Jordan and Eric Michael Pearson

Best Website







Outstanding Achievement in the Field of Tweeting






Best Book

All Local Bands Suck (Except Ours)
– Porter Mason

And Here’s the Kicker: Conversations with 21 Top Humor Writers on their Craft
– Mike Sacks

Get Rich Cheating: The Crooked Path to Easy Street
– Jeff Kreisler

Rejected: Tales of the Failed, Dumped and Cancelled
– Jon Friedman

The Terrible, Horrible Temp-to-Perm Debacle: Book Two in the Just Make a Choice! Series
– Bob Powers

The Will to Whatevs: A Guide to Modern Life
– Eugene Mirman

Emerging Comic Award
Myq Kaplan
Mike Lawrence
Kate McKinnon
Thomas Middleditch
Dan St. Germain
Brent Sullivan