2008 Seattle Comedy Competition: Finalists

Here are your five finalists for the 2008 Seattle Comedy Competition, in alphabetical order:

Lars Callieou, Edmonton, Alberta
Nate Jackson, Lacey, WA
Todd Johnson, Boise, ID
Justin Rupple, Issaquah, WA
Tommy Savitt, Los Angeles, CA

They already have earned at least $1,250 each, with the winner on Nov. 30 earning $5,000 and a record deal with Uproar Entertainment. Murv Seymour just barely missed the cut. Follow along on the Seattle Comedy Competition site.

Sean L. McCarthy

Editor and publisher since 2007, when he was named New York's Funniest Reporter. Former newspaper reporter at the New York Daily News, Boston Herald and smaller dailies and community papers across America. Loves comedy so much he founded this site.

View all posts by Sean L. McCarthy →