After announcing the return of Louis CK to host April 8, and a summer primetime edition of Weekend Update, Saturday Night Live is doing something truly unprecedented to end its 42nd season — broadcasting live for the entire United States.

UPROXX got the scoop.

The final four episodes of SNL Season 42 will air live not only in the Eastern and Central time zones, per usual, but also live in the Mountain and Pacific time zones. So that’s 11:30 p.m. Eastern, 10:30 p.m. Central, 9:30 p.m. Mountain and 8:30 p.m. Pacific. The episodes on the West Coast also will rerun in their usual later times.

SNL — enjoying its most popular season in two decades — is part of the national conversation, and we thought it would be a great idea to broadcast to the west and mountain time zones live at the same time it’s being seen in the east and central time zones,” said Robert Greenblatt, Chairman, NBC Entertainment in a statement. “That way, everyone is in on the joke at the same time. Kudos to Lorne Michaels, the producers and cast for making SNL one of the most relevant and anticipated shows in the zeitgeist.”

So now the West Coast won’t have to feel all left out on the social media feeds.

We now also know who’ll be hosting those episodes, too!

  • Jimmy Fallon (April 15)
  • Chris Pine (May 6)
  • Melissa McCarthy (May 13)
  • Dwayne Johnson (May 20)