Day: September 19, 2017

Shane Torres defends Guy Fieri, on Conan

Shane Torres returned to Conan on Monday night, and if you’ve heard this bit off of his new album, which already has gone viral, now you can watch it, too. Torres has a bone to pick with people who have a bone to pick with Guy Fieri. Roll the clip! You can watch a half-hour of new Shane Torres on the TV this weekend on Comedy Central, and Comedy Central Records has just released his full album, too. “Established 1981” is available wherever you buy music...

Read More

Saturday Night Live finally airing live in Mountain and Pacific time zones, too

After four decades and a couple of years, the folks on the West Coast and Rocky Mountains will get to watch SNL when the East Coast does, actually live on the TV. Sorry, Hawaii and Alaska. Double sorry, Guam. NBC announced today that it’ll air Saturday Night Live at 11:30 p.m. Eastern, 10:30 p.m. Central, 9:30 p.m. Mountain and 8:30 p.m. Pacific on Saturdays, starting with the Season 43 premiere on Sept. 30, 2017, with host Ryan Gosling and musical guest Jay-Z. The West also will get rebroadcasts per usual at 11:30 p.m. NBC began live coast-to-coast SNL episodes this April, and...

Read More

The Opposition w/Jordan Klepper announces team of “Citizen Journalists” comedy correspondents

Jordan Klepper will have his own news team of “Citizen Journalists” when he debuts The Opposition w/ Jordan Klepper on Comedy Central next Monday night after The Daily Show with Trevor Noah. Welcome Tim Baltz, Laura Grey, Aaron Jackson, Josh Sharp, Kobi Libii and Niccole Thurman! “Like the dodgeball captain I once longed to be, I finally got a chance to select a team of fearless warriors who will use their immense skills to shield me from harm. Also, they are wicked talented and a blast to perform with,” Klepper said. Here are their bios, as provided by Comedy Central: Tim Baltz,...

Read More

Seeso will shut down Nov. 8, 2017

You still have time to watch your favorite Seeso shows and specials on Seeso. Just not much time. The NBCUniversal comedy streaming platform notified subscribers overnight that the service will shut down once and for all on Nov. 8, 2017. Here’s the letter: Dear Seeso-ers, Please note moving forward, you will no longer be billed for your Seeso subscription. You’ll still be able to enjoy your Seeso subscription until the service closes November 8th. Thanks for supporting us, for supporting our amazing comedians, and for sharing a laugh. To take a quote from our classic NBC series Parks and Recreation, you’re...

Read More

Archives

September 2017
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

Subscribe to Podcast