Day: March 16, 2017

Gina Yashere joins The Daily Show with Trevor Noah

Gina Yashere has joined The Daily Show with Trevor Noah on Comedy Central as a new correspondent. Her first report should air tonight! Here’s the press release: The Daily Show with Trevor Noah adds Gina Yashere as the latest contributor to join “The Best F#@ing News Team.” She was tapped by Executive Producer, Writer and Host, Trevor Noah to make her first appearance on the show tonight, Thursday, March 16, 2017 at 11:00 p.m. ET/PT with an in-studio desk piece. Yashere (@ginayashere) was born & raised in London UK, of Nigerian parents, and previously worked as an elevator engineer...

Read More

Saturday Night Live going LIVE for Mountain and Pacific time zones for final four episodes of season 42

After announcing the return of Louis CK to host April 8, and a summer primetime edition of Weekend Update, Saturday Night Live is doing something truly unprecedented to end its 42nd season — broadcasting live for the entire United States. UPROXX got the scoop. The final four episodes of SNL Season 42 will air live not only in the Eastern and Central time zones, per usual, but also live in the Mountain and Pacific time zones. So that’s 11:30 p.m. Eastern, 10:30 p.m. Central, 9:30 p.m. Mountain and 8:30 p.m. Pacific. The episodes on the West Coast also will...

Read More

Dave Chappelle talks the importance of Just For Laughs Montreal, and the role of comedians in the Trump era

Dave Chappelle visited Toronto over the weekend to present a special award to Just For Laughs at Sunday’s Canadian Screen Awards, and told the CBC why JFL its flagship Montreal festival holds a special place for him. “I’m one of the few people that came from America to Canada to get a break. I came to the Montreal festival. I spent a weekend here. And it changed my life. You know, it’s never been the same. It put me on a path to become a better comedian than I would’ve been had I not come through the festival,” Chappelle...

Read More

Archives

March 2017
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Subscribe to Podcast