Funny Or Die is heading out on tour for a second straight summer with its Oddball Comedy Festival to an outdoor amphitheater near you, but this time, you can get in on the act as one of the acts. So to speak.

In May, FoD will sponsor a Road 2 Oddball Tour and Contest to comedy clubs across America, and simultaneously hosting the 15 local winners of its online submission, voting and judging process. The grand-prize winner from those club dates with Brody Stevens, Howard Kremer and Adam Clayton-Holland will win a spot on the summer Oddball Fest tour.

This video spells out and pre-enacts the details:

For real, though.

It’s open to comedians 21 and older who live in the United States. Upload a video of yourself to to FunnyOrDie.com between now and April 23, 2014. Then hope for “Funny Votes” on your video. Then a panel of judges (Kurt Braunohler, Jake Fogelnest and Dave Rath) will select 15 local winners to perform at their own hometown show during the ‘Road 2 Oddball Tour’ (dates below) with Brody Stevens, Howard Kremer and Adam Cayton-Holland. After the tour, the 15 local finalists/winners will get to upload a “Plea” video. From the votes and more judging, one of those 15 comedians will be chosen as the grand-prize winner and go on the entire Funny Or Die Oddball Festival this summer during its 20-show run across North America!

More info about Funny Or Die’s Stand Up Challenge can be found at www.FunnyOrDie.com/Road2Oddball

Funny Or Die’s Road 2 Oddball Stand Up Challenge Tour Dates and Venues:

DATE/CITY/VENUE

  • Mon 5-May San Francisco, CA Punchline
  • Tues 6-May Irvine, CA Improv
  • Wed 7-May Phoenix, AZ Stand Up Live
  • Thurs 8-May Denver, CO Hi-Dive
  • Mon 12-May Chicago, IL UP
  • Tues 13-May Detroit, MI Comedy Castle
  • Sun 18-May Boston, MA Johnny D’s
  • Mon 19-May Long Island, NY Governor’s
  • Tues 20- May New York, NY Caroline’s
  • Wed 21-May Philadelphia, PA Helium
  • Thurs 22-May Washington, DC Improv
  • Sun 25-May Atlanta, GA Punchline
  • Tues 27-May Dallas, TX Addison Improv
  • Wed 28-May Houston, TX Improv
  • Thurs 29-May Austin, TX Cap City